#ElectionResult: APC, PDP each win five house of reps seats across 10 LGAs in Oyo

We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post. please note that some of the links below are affiliate links, and at no additional cost to you, we will earn a commission when you use one of the links. The company pays us for referral link sharing, which helps us run this blog and give our in-depth content to our readers for free.

By Wale Akinselure

In the House of Representatives elections in Oyo State, the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in five out of the seven local government areas gathered thus far by the Nigerian Tribune, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in two.

Mr Olaide Akinremi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was declared the winner of Saturday’s election for the Ibadan North federal constituency.

Akinremi polled 21,135 votes to defeat Mr Lanre Sarumi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 16,060 votes.

As announced by the returning officer, Dr Adeleke Adewole of Osun State University, at Ikolaba Grammar School, Ibadan, others who polled votes were Arisekola Alao of Accord, 8108; followed by Akin Alamu Dexter Femi of Labour Party who polled 7,729 votes.

In Ogbomoso North/South/Oriire federal constituency, Olamijuwonlo Alao-Akala of the APC polled the highest number of votes 33,268 defeating Olufemi Onireti of the PDP who had 27,126 votes.

For Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa/Kajola

Oyedeji Oyesina of the PDP won with 30,372 votes while Badmus Soliu Adebare of the APC had 28,821. 

Honourable Akeem Adeyemi of the APC was declared winner of the Atiba, Oyo East, Oyo West Federal Constituency election with 34,822 votes, the candidate of the PDP had 31,621 while Accord had13,544 votes.

The PDP’s candidate for the Ibarapa Central/North constituency, Mr Adebayo Adepoju had the highest votes of 12,884 to defeat Honourable Muraina Ajibola of the APC and other candidates.

The INEC returning officer for Ibarapa East/Ido Federal Constituency, Professor Dayo Akinola declared the candidate of the APC, Mr Aderemi Oseni as the winner in the constituency, defeating Honourable Oluyemi Taiwo of the PDP.

Oseni had the highest votes of 26,285 while Oluyemi Taiwo polled 10,988 votes.

In Lagelu/Akinyele federal constituency Olafisoye Akinmoyede of APC with 27,251 was declared the winner, defeating Abideen Adeaga who polled 23, 945 votes.

Honourable Dokun Odebunmi of the APC lost the bid for a return to the House of Representatives as a member representing Ogo Oluwa/Surulere polling a total of 10,377 votes as against Mr Ojo Sunday of the PDP who polled the highest number of 13,875 votes. 

Honourable Stanley Olajide of Ibadan North West/South West, on the platform of PDP, was successful in his bid for a return to the House of Representatives polling 23,964 votes as against Saheed Fijabi of the APC who had 23,019 votes.

In the results declared at Mapo Hall for Ibadan North East/South East, Honourable Abass Adigun of the PDP was declared the winner after polling the highest number of votes more than those of Honourable Dapo Lam-Adesina of the APC. 


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *